

AGENDA

Meeting of the Faculty Senate of the Tennessee State University Thursday, March 21, 2024 via Zoom 2.40 pm – 4.30 pm CT

Join Zoom Meeting

 $\underline{https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81719752122?pwd=V0lzM01oUUR1c0R1dU5IMTMxcTB6QT09}$

Meeting ID: 817 1975 2122

Passcode: 509375

2.40	Welcome & Call to Order
	Senator Artenzia Young-Seigler, Chair
2.45 – 3.00	Update and Information from the Office of Academic Affairs • Acting Interim VP of Academic Affairs and Provost ○ Dr. Robbie Melton • OAA Team
3.00 – 3.15	Other Invited Guests
3.15 – 3:20	Consideration of the minutes of the previous meetings • Senator Guinevere Bennett, Secretary
3.20 – 3.30	Committee Reports • Committee Chairs
3.30 – 3.40	NIA Grant Information Update • Senator Jason de Koff
3:40 – 4:10	Faculty Senate Executive Officers Election Information • Senator Sagnika Ghosh • Senator Venkataswarup Tiriveedhi, Chair Elect
4.10–4.25	TSU BOT Update • Trustee and Senator Bill Johnson
4.25 – 4.30	Other Business and Adjournment • Senator Artenzia Young-Seigler, Chair • Immediate Past President, Dr. Kimberly Triplett