

## AGENDA

## Meeting of the Faculty Senate of the Tennessee State University Thursday, February 15, 2024 via Zoom 2.40 pm – 4.30 pm CT

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85128381110?pwd=QVpwZzlDWWUxTnBvcXVXcW43cUYwUT09

## Meeting ID: 851 2838 1110 Passcode: 621176

Passcode: 621176	
2.40	Welcome & Call to Order
	Senator Artenzia Young-Seigler, Chair
2.45 - 3.15	<ul> <li>Update and Information from the Office of Academic Affairs</li> <li>Acting Interim VP of Academic Affairs and Provost <ul> <li>Dr. Robbie Melton</li> </ul> </li> <li>OAA Team</li> </ul>
3.15 - 3.30	<ul><li>Chairs Council Update</li><li>Dr. Tina Smith</li></ul>
	Other Invited Guests
3.30 - 3:35	<ul><li>Consideration of the minutes of the previous meetings</li><li>Senator Guinevere Bennett, Secretary</li></ul>
3.35 - 3.50	Committee Reports <ul> <li>Committee Chairs</li> </ul>
3.50 - 3.55	<ul><li>NIA Grant Information Update</li><li>Senator Jason de Koff</li></ul>
3:55 - 4:10	<ul> <li>Faculty Senate Executive Officers Election Information</li> <li>Senator Sagnika Ghosh</li> <li>Senator Venkataswarup Tiriveedhi, Chair Elect</li> </ul>
4.10-4.25	<ul><li>Faculty Trustee Update</li><li>Trustee and Senator Bill Johnson</li></ul>
4.25 - 4.30	Other Business and Adjournment <ul> <li>Senator Artenzia Young-Seigler, Chair</li> <li>HBCU Campus Climate Survey</li> <li>Convocation (March 19, 9:30 am)</li> </ul>