

AGENDA

Meeting of the Faculty Senate of the Tennessee State University January 25, 2018, Faculty Senate Room 2.40 pm – 4.30 pm

2.40 - 2.45	Welcome by the Dr. Achintya Ray, Chair of the Faculty Senate
2.45 – 2.50	Consideration of the minutes of the previous meeting held on November 16, 2017.
2.50 – 3.00	 Update on the Faculty Non-Instructional Assignment Grant Dr. Eric Schmeller, Chair of the Non-Instructional Assignment Grant Review Committee.
3.00 – 3.30	 Update on the Faculty Sick Leave Bank and ratification of the guidelines of the Faculty Sick Leave Bank. Dr. Carrie Hurst, Member of the Board Governing the Faculty Sick Leave Bank and Chair of the Faculty Welfare and Benefits Committee.
3.30 – 3.40	Ratification of the Revised Draft of the Student Appeal Policy. • Dr. Learotha Williams
3.40 – 3.55	Faculty Mentorship Policy • Dr. Kiesa Kelly, Secretary of the Faculty Senate
3.55 – 4.10	Report of the Chair of the Faculty Senate on Recent University Developments. • Dr. Achintya Ray, Chair of the Faculty Senate
4.10 – 4.20	Update on the TSU on the Cumberland Project by the Chair- Elect of The Faculty Senate • Dr. Geoffrey Burks, Chair-Elect of the Faculty Senate
4.20 - 4.30	New Business and Adjournment