Contact Us

Have Questions?

Please contact the appropriate department below:

Dr. Sam Polk, Interim Associate Vice President
(615) 963-4898
spolk@tnstate.edu

BUSINESS OPERATIONS
Mr. Al Hill, Director of Business Operations
963-5685
ahill16@tnstate.edu

ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH & SAFETY 
Tommi Smith, Asst. Director
963-5683
tsmith@tnstate.edu

OPERATIONS
Eric Foster, Assistant Director
(615) 963-5676
foster1@tnstate.edu

PLANNING DESIGN & CONSTRUCTION
Steve Gillette, Director
(615) 963-7755
sgillette@tnstate.edu

SUSTAINABILITY
Dr. Joseph Perry, Director
(615) 963-4899
jperry@tnstate.edu

TRANSPORTATION & VEHICLE MAINTENANCE
George Hendricks, Supervisor
(615) 963-5700
ghendricks@tnstate.edu

WAREHOUSE & MOVEABLE PROPERTY
Memphis Swinney, Supervisor
(615) 963-5694
mswinney@tnstate.edu


MAINTENANCE STAFF

Assistant Director Construction Maintenance, Dan Wooten
(615) 963-5673
dwooten@tnstate.edu

Building Access Control - John Pellowski, Coordinator
(615) 963-5684
jpellowski@tnstate.edu

Carpentry & Masonry - Bobby Jones, Supervisor
(615) 963-5699
rdjones@tnstate.edu

Electrical - John Jones, Supervisor
(615) 963-5693
jjones7@tnstate.edu

Grounds Coordinator, Domont Bills
(615) 963-3833
dbills4@tnstate.edu

HVAC - Melvin Walker, Supervisor
(615) 963- 5696
mwalker34@tnstate.edu

Painting - Kelvin Short, Supervisor
(615) 963-5690
kshort2@tnstate.edu

Plumbing - James Beasley, Supervisor
(615) 963-5698
jbeasley1@tnstate.edu

Power Plant - Kerry Frazier, Engineer
(615) 963-5970
kfrazier@tnstate.edu

Waste Management Michael Maynard, Supervisor 
(615) 963-5703
mmaynar1@tnstate.edu

OPERATIONS

Coordinator, Anjetta Williams
(615) 963-5669
anwilliams@tnstate.edu

Custodial Inspector, Ronald Haywood
(615) 963-7985
rhaywood@tnstate.edu

Drafter II, Hilliary Parks
(615) 963-7751
hparks@tnstate.edu

Fiscal Analyst III, Veronica Jones
(615) 963-5307
vjones@tnstate.edu

Gentry Center Coordinator, Jennifer Nelson
(615) 963-7525
jnelson05@tnstate.edu

Housing Custodial Inspector, Linda Whitsey
(615) 963-5686
lwhitsey@tnstate.edu

Interior Designer/Space Analysis, Fabien Jolivette,
(615) 963-5666
fjolivette@tnstate.edu

Project Manager, Marlah Green,
(615) 963-5154
mgreen20@tnstate.edu

Senior Project Manager, George Herring,
(615) 963-1374 
george.herring@tnstate.edu