Faculty

Meet the Educational Leadership Faculty

Kirmanji Gundi

Kirmanji Gundi, Ed.D.
Interim Department Chair
Professor

B.S., 1986, Tennessee State University; M.Ed., 1994,
Tennessee State University; Ed.D., 1998, 
Tennessee State University.

 

Office: 103 Clay Hall
Phone: (615) 963-2299 Email: kigundi@tnstate.edu

Trinetia Respress

Trinetia Respress, Ed.D.
Interim Assistant Dean, Assessment and Accreditation
Professor 

B.B.A., 1989, University of West Georgia; M.A., 1994,
Tennessee Technological University; Ed.D., 1997, 
East Tennessee State University.

Office: 107 Clay Hall
Phone: (615) 963-5109
Email: trespress@tnstate.edu



Carole de Casal 

Carole de Casal, Ed.D.
Professor

B.A., 1971, M.Ed. 1978, Ed.D. 1980, University of Utah 
MBA, 2007, Novus University

Office: Avon Williams Campus
Phone: (615) 963-7355
Email: cdecasal@tnstate.edu

 Denise Dunbar

Denise Dunbar, Ed.D.
Professor

B.S., 1974, Northern Illinois University; M. Ed., 1983,
George Peabody College at Vanderbilt University;
Ed.D., 1989, George Peabody Collegeat Vanderbilt University

Office: 104 Clay Hall
Phone: (615) 963-5128
Email: ddunbar@tnstate.edu


Eleni Elder
 

Eleni Elder, Ed.D.
AssociateProfessor 

B.A., 1985, University of Mary Washington; M.Ed.,
1998,
Virginia Commonwealth University; Ed.D., 2002, Florida
Atlantic University

Office: A404 Avon Williams Campus
Phone: (615) 963-7296
Email: ecoukos@tnstate.edu

Janet Finch

Janet Finch, Ph.D
Professor

B.S., 1972, M.A., 1978, Tennessee State University;
Ph.D.,1985, George Peabody College of Vanderbilt
University

blue star  Celebrating 25 years of Service

Office: L401 Avon Williams Campus
Phone: (615) 963-7038
Email: jfinch@tnstate.edu

 

Kimberly L. King-Jupiter, Ph.D.
Professor

B.S., 1999, Tougaloo College; M.Ed., 2005, University of Alabama at Birmingham; Ed.D., 2009, Alabama State University

Office: 107 Clay Hall
Phone: (615) 963-5045
Email: ahampto6@tnstate.edu

Robbie Melton

Robbie Melton, Ph.D.
Professor

B.S., 1972, Wayne State University; M.Ed., 1974, Wayne State
University; Ed.S., 1976, Wayne State University; Ph.D., 1979,
University of Michigan

Office: Tennessee Board of Regents
Phone: 615-740-5509
Email: robbie.melton@tbr.edu

Eric Vogel

Eric Vogel, Ph.D.
Professor 

B.A., 1971, Louisiana State University at New Orleans; M.Ed., 
1974, University of New Orleans; Ph.D., 1983,
Florida State University

Office: A403 Avon Williams Campus
Phone: (615) 963-7089
Email: evogel@tnstate.edu

Dr. Winn

Jewell Winn, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor

B.B.A., 1981, Middle Tennessee State University; MPA, 
1988, Tennessee State University; Ed.D., 2008,
Tennessee State University

Office: Crouch Hall 106
Phone:  (615) 963-4977
Email:  jwinn@tnstate.edu

top of page  

 

 






webpage contact:
EDAD