Committees and Representatives

Executive Council

Name Email
Dr. Chandra Reddy – Chair                                                   
creddy@tnstate.edu
Dr. Carter Catlin, Associate Dean - Research ccattlin@tnstate.edu
Mr. Sam Comer, Assistant Professor, Agricultural Sciences scomer@tnstate.edu
Mr. William Hayslett, Academic Coordinator whayslett@tnstate.edu
Dr. Nick Gawel, Superintendent, Nursery Research Center ngawel@tnstate.edu
Dr. Chiquita Briley, Chair, Family & Consumer Sciences cbriley1@tnstate.edu
Dr. Latif Lighari, Associate Dean - Extension
llighari@tnstate.edu
Dr. Roger Sauve, Superintendent, ARES Nashville, Ashland City rsauve@tnstate.edu
Dr. Sam Nahashon, Interim Chair, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences snahashon@tnstate.edu
Dr. Janice Emerson, Interim Director, Center for Prevention Research jemerson@tnstate.edu

Faculty Senators

Name Email
Dr. Tom Broyles (Agriculture and Environmental Sciences) tbroyle1@tnstate.edu
Dr. Suping Zhou (Agricultural and Environmental Sciences) zsuping@tnstate.edu
Dr. Veronica Oates (Family and Consumer Sciences) voates@tnstate.edu


Strategic Planning Committee

Name Email
Dr. Sandria Godwin – Co-Chair                                             
sgodwin@tnstate.edu
Dr. Surendra Singh – Co-Chair ssingh@tnstate.edu
Dr. Richard Browning rbrowning@tnstate.edu
Dr. Roger Sauve rsauve@tnstate.edu
Dr. Sam Nahashon snahashon@tnstate.edu
Dr. Fitzroy Bullock fbullock@tnstate.edu
Mr. William Hayslett whayslett@tnstate.edu

 

Recruitment Committee

Name Email
Mr. William Hayslett – Chair                                   
whayslett@tnstate.edu
Dr. Fitzroy Bullock fbullock@tnstate.edu
Dr. Arvazena Clardy aclardy@tnstate.edu
Dr. Charles Dumenyo cdumenyo@tnstate.edu
Dr. Sandria Godwin sgodwin@tnstate.edu

  

Promotion and Tenure Committee

Name Email
Dr. Sandy Godwin - Chair       
sgodwin@tnstate.edu
Mr. Sam Comer                                                               scomer@tnstate.edu

 

College Emeritus Professor Appointment Committee

Name Email
Dr. Margaret Mmbaga - Chair       
mmmbaga@tnstate.edu
Dr. Chiquita Briley                                                        cbriley1@tnstate.edu
Mr. Sam Comer scomer@tnstate.edu

 

Website Development/Maintenance Committee

Name Email
Dr. Nick Gawel – Chair    
ngawel@tnstate.edu
Mr. William Hayslett     whayslett@tnstate.edu
Dr. Veronica Oates voates@tnstate.edu
Dr. Margaret Machara   mmachara@tnstate.edu
Dr. Dharmalingam Pitchay                                                         dpitchay@tnstate.edu

 

Seminar Committee

Name Email
Dr. Ahmad Aziz - Chair                                                              aaziz@tnstate.edu
Dr. Korsi Dumenyo   cdumenyo@tnstate.edu
Dr. Agnes Kilonzo-Nthenge akilonzontheng@tnstate.edu


Curriculum Committee

Name Email
Dr. Graham Matthews gmatthews2@tnstate.edu
Mr.  William  Hayslett                            whayslett@tnstate.edu

 

Faculty Senate Committee Representatives

Committee  Name  Email
Academic I    
Academic II    
Academic III    
Basic Skills    
Budget & Finance  Desh Duseja , CAHNS dduseja@tnstate.edu
Constitution & Bylaws    
Curriculum & Instruction    
Faculty Welfare & Relations       
Library Committee Aleta Sue Ballard de Ruiz, CAHNS aballard@tnstate.edu
Research  
Professional Development  Makonnen Lema, CAHNS  mlema@tnstate.edu
Student Affairs
   

 

 University Committees

Committee Name Email
Curriculum Committee Dr. Sandria Godwin sgodwin@tnstate.edu
Personnel Committee Mr. William F. Hayslett, Sr whayslett@tnstate.edu
Tenure and Promotion Appeals Committee Dr. Veronica Oates voates@tnstate.edu
Academic Suspension Appeals Committee Dr. Makonnen Lema mlema@tnstate.edu
Faculty Awards Committee Mrs. Rita Fleming rfleming@tnstate.edu
Academic Integrity Committee Dr. Arvazena Clardy clardy@tnstate.edu
Academic Misconduct Disciplinary Committee Dr. Fur-Chi Chen (Faculty) fchen1@tnstate.edu
  Ms. Angela Washington (Graduate)  
  Ms. Jazim House (Undergraduate)  
     
     
     

 

 

 






webpage contact: